How to Serve

Bethel Valparaiso

How to Serve

SuperKids

Background check required

  • Leader: Chelsey Dunleavy
  • Nurture faith in the next generation with out nursery – 5th graders.
  • To get involved e-mail chelsey@bethelvalpo.com

Prophetic Team

 

  • Leader: Connie Deulley
  • Hearing from the Lord and sharing what He says to encourage and edify the body.
  • To get involved e-mail connie@bethelvalpo.com

Youth Group

Background check required

  • Leader: Jacob Gomez
  • Nurture faith in the next generation by volunteering with our 6th-12th graders.
  • To get involved e-mail jacob@bethelvalpo.com

Welcoming Team

  • Leader: Jon Bihl
  • Staff Support: Nicole Bihl
  • Be the warm, smiling, and welcoming face for those entering our worship service. Hand out Bethel Valparaiso’s weekly update. Serve in the Bethel Cafe.
  • To get involved e-mail jonbihl@gmail.com

Ministry Team

 

  • Leader: Mitch & Nancy Cain
  • Staff Support: Nicole Bihl
  • Pray and minister on Sunday mornings to anyone who needs it.
  • To get involved e-mail mitch.cain@bandcmrs.com

Event Team

  • Leader: Chelsey Dunleavy & Nicole Bihl
  • Organize and plan events for our church body to fellowship together. (Harvest Festival, Thanksgiving Dinner)
  • To get involved e-mail chelsey@bethelvalpo.com or nicole@bethelvalpo.com

Usher & Security Team

Background check required

  • Leader: Dave Gorsuch
  • Support Staff: Chelsey Dunleavy
  • Insure the safety and security of those who attend Bethel Valpo. Also, help people find seats during the worship service and take the offering.
  • Requires background Check.
  • To get involved e-mail dwg33@embarqmail.com

Worship Team

 

  • Leader: Kalah Riley
  • Lead people into worship on Sunday mornings during the service.
  • To get involved e-mail kalah@bethelvalpo.com

Tech Team

 

  • Leader: Kalah Riley
  • Running Media and Sound on Sunday mornings.
  • To get involved e-mail kalah@bethelvalpo.com